Why Are Star Galaxy Granite Tiles Preferred Over Other Tiling Materials?

Are star galaxy granite tiles better than other tiling materials? I asked this myself many times, before I installed them in my kitchen. I had bright coloured ceramic on the kitchen floor, and wanted a change of scenery. I researched online, read a lot of blogs, and was surprised to find how many homeowners suggest this natural stone for the floors and countertops. As so many people over the world are happy with Star Galaxy Granite Tiles in their homes, I thought I should give it a try and look at a few samples. This led me to the local store, where I could look at a few textures, and finishes. I must say that I really loved the polished stone surface, which was shiny against a black background. The name star galaxy derives from the fact that at night, these tiles look like a star-lit sky. I was convinced that these are the tiles I wanted for my kitchen, as black would definitely suit the wooden cabinets in that space.

KITCHENS INTERNATIONAL PERTH SHOWROOM

The supplier suggested a professional installation for these stones, as these are quite heavy. I followed his suggested and hired a professional contractor for installing these tiles in my kitchen. I am quite happy with the result, and I love the twinkling effect from the golden or copper speckles. The tiles I have chosen have medium sized speckles and hence are quite glittery, especially in the night, when we switch on all the lighting in the room. This was definitely many notches above my previous flooring, as it was outdated and dull. The grout lines on my old floor have accumulated a lot of dirt, and I was tired of cleaning them. The grout lines between the star galaxy tiles are thinner and hence easy to maintain. The polished surfaces do not let the dirt, spills or splashes sit on them or sink through. They can be wiped off with a soft cloth, and the shine and glow is back.

I am quite happy that I made this decision of using granite on the kitchen floor. From what I heard, these are the most preferred tiles among all the other materials because of their beauty, glitter and also easy maintenance. Regular sweeping and mopping keeps the shine and polish intact. You might consider a sealant if your kitchen witnesses a lot of foot traffic. As these are strong and hard stones, I need not worry about cracking or breaking them.
Author:
Simon Harris writes on Home Improvement, visit his Google profile.

Leave a comment